Board of Directors

The NAIPTA Board of Directors exists to ensure representation of all NAIPTA partner members.The Board views itself as being primarily a policy-making and governance body. The Board has delegated the administrative functions to the NAIPTA General Manager and staff subject to ongoing monitoring and oversight.

Jamie Whelan
Vice Mayor
City of Flagstaff
Charlie Odegaard*
City Councilor
City of Flagstaff
Jim McCarthy*
City Councilor
City of Flagstaff
Art Babbott
Board of Supervisors District 1
Coconino County
Matt Ryan*
Board of Supervisors District 3
Coconino County
Veronica Hipolito**
Dean of Student Services
Coconino Community College
Colleen Smith
Coconino Community College
Joanne Keene**
Executive Vice President and Chief of Staff
Northern Arizona University
Emily Allen*
Assistant Vice President – Community Relations
Northern Arizona University

 * Alternates     ** Designee    

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

BOD agendas and accompanying staff reports and their related attachments are available in Adobe .pdf format.

Board of Directors: December 15, 2018

Courtesy Posting

December 6, 2018

November 14, 2018

November 1, 2018

October 17, 2018

September 19, 2018

September 5, 2018

August 15, 2018

July 20, 2018

June 28, 2018

April 18, 2018

March 14, 2018

February 21, 2018

February 15, 2018

January 17, 2018

December 9, 2017

December 7, 2017

November 15, 2017

October 18, 2017

September 20, 2017

August 16, 2017

NAIPTA Board of Directors

To request an older agenda please email your request to

NAIPTA Statement of Locations-Notices of Public Meetings will be Posted

Pursuant to A.R.S. 38-431.02, the Board of Directors hereby states that all notices of the meetings of the Board of Directors and Transit Advisory Committee and any of its committees and subcommittees will be posted on the website and in the lobby of the following Administrative building:

Download signed statement