Board of Directors

The NAIPTA Board of Directors exists to ensure representation of all NAIPTA partner members.The Board views itself as being primarily a policy-making and governance body. The Board has delegated the administrative functions to the NAIPTA General Manager and staff subject to ongoing monitoring and oversight.

Jamie Whelan
City Councilor
City of Flagstaff
Adam Shimoni *
Vice Mayor
City of Flagstaff
Jim McCarthy
City Councilor
City of Flagstaff
Austin Aslan *
City Councilor
City of Flagstaff
Art Babbott
Board of Supervisors District 1
Coconino County
Matt Ryan*
Board of Supervisors District 3
Coconino County
Steve Peru **
Chief Development and Government Relations Officer
Coconino Community College
Colleen Smith
Coconino Community College
Joanne Keene**
Executive Vice President and Chief of Staff
Northern Arizona University
Dan Okoli *
Vice President of Capital Planning and Campus Operations
Northern Arizona University

 * Alternates     ** Designee    

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

BOD agendas and accompanying staff reports and their related attachments are available in Adobe .pdf format.

Board of Directors: September 18, 2019

BOD Agenda Packet

August 21, 2019

July 22, 2019

July 18, 2019

July 3, 2019

June 1, 2019

May 8, 2019

April 17, 2019

March 20, 2019

February 20, 2019

January 23, 2019

December 6, 2018

November 14, 2018

November 1, 2018

October 17, 2018

September 19, 2018

September 5, 2018

August 15, 2018

July 20, 2018

June 28, 2018

April 18, 2018

March 14, 2018

February 15, 2018

To request an older agenda please email your request to

NAIPTA Statement of Locations-Notices of Public Meetings will be Posted

Pursuant to A.R.S. 38-431.02, the Board of Directors hereby states that all notices of the meetings of the Board of Directors and Transit Advisory Committee and any of its committees and subcommittees will be posted on the website and in the lobby of the following Administrative building:

Download signed statement